











NOTICE OF NOMINATION FOR OFFICE Municipal Election Act, 1996 (s.32)

Are you Interested in running for Municipal Office or as a School Board Trustee in the 2022 Municipal Election?

NOTICE is hereby given to the Municipal Electors of:
Township of Brudenell, Lyndoch and Raglan
Township of Killaloe, Hagarty and Richards
Township of Madawaska Valley
Township of South Algonquin
Township of Bonnechere Valley
North Algona Wilberforce Township

NOMINATIONS:

Nominations for the positions listed below must be made on the prescribed form which will be available at your municipal Clerk's Office. Nomination forms must be filed at your municipal office, with the prescribed declaration signed by at least 25 persons, and the persons endorsing the nomination must be eligible to vote in an election for an office within the municipality of the person filing the nomination form, if an election was held on the day that the person endorses the nomination. (This requirement is amended by the province to exclude municipalities with less than 4000 electors). Nominations must be accompanied by the nomination filing fee of \$200 for Head of Council, or \$100 for all other offices. The filing fee may be paid by cash or debit, or by certified cheque or money order made payable to the municipality. (Check with your municipal office to see what form of payment is accepted).

<u>TAKE NOTICE</u> that nominations may be filed from **Monday May 2, 2022 to Thursday August 18, 2022** during regular office hours or on Nomination Day – Friday, August 19, 2022 from 9:00 am to 2:00 pm.

MUNICIPAL OFFICES FOR WHICH PERSONS MAY BE NOMINATED:

Township of Brudenell, Lyndoch and Raglan
Mayor (1)
Councillors (4)

Returning Officer: Virginia Phanenhour
Township of Brudenell, Lyndoch and Raglan
42 Burnt Bridge Road, Box 40

Township of Killaloe, Hagarty and Richards
Councillors (6)

Returning Officer: Tammy Gorgerat
Township of Killaloe, Hagarty and Richards
1 John Street, P.O. Box 39

42 Burnt Bridge Road, Box 40
Palmer Rapids, ON K0J 2E0
613-758-2061
dclerk@blrtownship.ca

1 John Street, P.O. Box 39
Killaloe, ON K0J 2A0
613-757-2300
tgorgerat@khrtownship.ca

Township of Madawaska Valley
Mayor (1)

Township of South Algonquin
Mayor (1)

Councillors (4) Councillors (6)

Returning Officer: Gwen Dombroski Returning Officer: Carla Gatley

Township of Madawaska Valley
85 Bay Street, P.O. Box 1000
Barry's Bay, ON K0J 1B0
613-756-2747
Township of South Algonquin
7 Third Avenue, P.O. Box 217
Whitney, ON K0J 2M0
613-637-2650

gdombroski@madawaskavalley.ca deputy-clerk@southalgonquin.ca

Township of Bonnechere Valley North Algona Wilberforce Township

Mayor (1) Mayor (1) Councillors (4) Councillors (4)

Returning Officer: Annette Gilchrist
Township of Bonnechere Valley
49 Bonnechere Street E. P.O. Box 100
Eganville, ON K0J 1T0
613-628-3101
annetteg@eganville.com

Returning Officer: Michelle Mantifel
North Algona Wilberforce Township
1091 Shaw Woods Road
Eganville, ON K0J 1T0
613-628-2080
clerk@nalgonawil.com

Dated this 19th day of April 2022. Susan Sheridan, CAO Clerk-Treasurer Township of Killaloe, Hagarty and Richards